Former Presidents

Abdulla Yameen Abdul Gayoom
President from 17 November 2013 to 16 November 2018
Dr. Mohamed Waheed Hassan
President from 07 February 2012 to 16 November 2013
Mohamed Nasheed
President from 11 November 2008 to 07 February 2012
Uz. Maumoon Abdul Gayoom
President from 11 November 1978 to 10 November 2008
Al Ameer Ibrahim Nasir
President from 11 November 1968 to 10 November 1978
Al Ameer Mohamed Amin
President from 01 January 1953 to 21 August 1953


Vice President urges educational institutions to pay special attention to training youth to fill top tourism jobs
23 October 2021, Press Release
President says the government has drafted a bill aimed at fostering patriotic youth who love and respect the principles of Islam
23 October 2021, Press Release
President inaugurates the upgraded football field in Kulhuduffushi City
23 October 2021, Press Release
President departs to Kulhudhuffushi City to join National Youth Day celebrations
23 October 2021, Press Release
Vice President meets delegation from US DEA and AFP
22 October 2021, Press Release