President Dr Mohamed Muizzu has appointed new members, a President and a Vice President, to the Employment Tribunal. The appointments were made at a special ceremony held at the President's Office this afternoon.

The President appointed Uz Ishag Hussain as the new President, Uza Fathimath Mahyra Mohamed as the new Vice President, and members of the Employment Tribunal. The President also appointed Uza Shaheema Saleem, Uza Ishara Abdul Azeez, and Uza Sausan Ali as members of the Employment Tribunal.

The Supreme Court Justice, Hon Uz Ali Rasheed Hussain, administered their oaths of office during the ceremony.